Stepha’nie: Public School Girl

I was sitting up in bed last night looking for bizarre videos on YouTube, and I suddenly wondered if I’d be able to find a specific clip from the second season of The Flavor of Love: the moment where New York yells at her mother, “I AM MRS. FLAVA FLAV.”  I didn’t find it, nor did I find the moment where Flav tells the camera that Buckeey “had the applesaaaaaaaaaauuuuuuce.”

You guys, season 2 of The Flavor of Love will always be my favorite competitive program.  Yes, yes, RuPaul’s Drag Race is the ultimate, but there will always be a place in my heart for Flavor Flav and his various women.  This place will forever remain untouched by any other reality show.

Why do I love the show so much?  Specifically the second season of the show?  I’m not going to give an in-depth explanation.  I will say, however, that I was obsessed with that show when I was a sophomore in college, and my sophomore year was one of my favorite years.

So last night, after searching for videos of Flav on YouTube and failing, I decided to re-visit my sophomore year in an even more intimate way: by busting out my diary.

You guys.  I read the thing cover to cover.  I laughed.  I cried.  I winced.  I smiled…

I reminded myself of Ja’mie, as in Ja’mie: Private School Girl.  After awhile, I started reading the entries out loud in Ja’mie’s voice.  Every “like, seriously” and “what the fuck” and “so I sent him a facebook message” made me hyperventilate.  Oh.  Oh my.

If you aren’t familiar with Ja’mie and her foul mouth and her attitude and her slang, go familiarize yourself right now.

And here we go.  I now present to you one of my favorite, most Ja’mie-like entries.   Names have been changed. Enjoy.

Click here….

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Stepha’nie: Public School Girl

  1. questlnda says:

    Spot on! You crack me up!

Leave a Reply

